SC6.23.4 Appointments for the duration of Yearly Meeting

Standing Committee recommends the following appointments to Yearly Meeting: Lorel Thomas will be in the role of Assistant Clerk and Sieneke Martin will be Recording Clerk for Yearly meeting 2023.

Standing Committee notes that the State of the Society address will be given by Mark Macleod (TRM) on Saturday 1 July at 2.30pm at Formal Session 1, and the Summary of Epistles by Elizabeth PO' (WARM) will be presented on Sunday 2 July at 6.30pm at Formal Session 2.

Standing Committee notes that Regional Meetings and other groups brings the following names of **Elders** to be appointed for the duration of YM23:

CRQ: Lorraine Thomson, Wilma Davidson

NSWRM: Rose Griffith, Helen Gould, Peter Hillery

QRM: Renee Ellerton, Patricia Johnson SANTRM: Julie Webb, Harald Ehmann

TRM: Jen Newton, Drew Thomas, Kevin Sheldon.

VRM: Gerry Fahey and Sue Parritt

WARM: Brenda Roy

Rainbow Friends: Shannon Ormiston

Standing notes that Regional Meetings and other groups brings these names of **Pastoral Carers** to be appointed for the duration of YM23:

CRO: Susan Rockliff

NSWRM: Therese Douglas, Ann Britton

QRM: Greg Rolles, Marian James

SANTRM: Topsy Evans, Elizabeth Magarey, Jo Jordan

TRM: Margaret Bywater, Jan Blakeney VRM: Tessa Spratt and Heather Stuart WARM: Lesli Grant, Grace Davis Rainbow Friends: Jess Donaghue

Due to the online environment for YM23 Standing Committee notes that:

- The YM23 Pastoral Care Committee will be the first contact point for any Safe Quaker Community matters.
- The AYM Child Protection Committee, Ronis Chapman and Lorraine Thomson, will be the first point of contact for Child Protection concerns.

Further nominations for the duration of YM23:

Minute checkers

Liz Field, Michael Corbett, Bevianne Fitch.

Epistle Writers

Susan Rockcliff, Maxine Cooper and Jenny Seaton

Due to Jacque Schultze's unavoidable absence, Jennifer Burrell will upload agendas, minutes and other documents to the YM23 webpage.